Call Us: (404) 659-1150 - Mail: info@ulgatl.org

Staff Directory

Nancy Flake Johnson | President and CEO

Nancy Flake Johnson Blk Jacket 2013

With a passion and reputation for leadership in community and economic development, Nancy Flake Johnson returned to Atlanta in 2008 to become president/CEO of the Urban League of Greater Atlanta. Well-known across the country for her commitment and innovative approaches to education and advancing the black community through economic empowerment and urban development, Nancy quickly built partnerships in the public and private sectors throughout the metropolitan region to drive the Urban League’s impact on youth, adults and families through its initiatives and programs.

Nancy has developed and steered her committed and qualified team at the Urban League to create successful programs that meet people where they are and guide them toward financial and economic empowerment. Program platforms benefit job seekers across the spectrum –unemployed and underemployed youth and young adults, professionals, former inmates re-entering society after incarceration, first-time homebuyers, and entrepreneurs, homeless or underemployed adults. In partnership with businesses and other nonprofit organizations, she has increased the League’s impact on housing, education, career focused training, business development and job opportunities in
underrepresented communities.

She serves on several boards and committees including the City of Atlanta Workforce Development Board, Co-Chair of the National Urban League Jobs Task Force, Every Student Succeeds Act Coalition, the Metropolitan Atlanta Rapid Transit Authority (MARTA) Atlanta Transit Expansion Advisory Committee and the Georgia Education Equity Coalition. Her advocacy for civil, education and economic rights has earned her numerous awards and honors: the Atlanta Business League selected her as one of the Most Influential Women of Atlanta for four consecutive years; the Howard University School of Business Distinguished Alumni Award in 2015 and in 2013, she was honored as a “Woman of Excellence” by the Atlanta Daily World Newspaper.

Nancy earned her Bachelor of Business Administration degree with a concentration in Accounting from Howard University in Washington, D.C., and received a Master of Science in Taxation from DePaul University in Chicago. Before joining the leadership of the Urban League in Detroit in 2006, Nancy operated the Howard University Small Business Development Center in the University’s School of Business where she inaugurated innovative programs that elevated attention to diverse entrepreneurs and business leaders around the nation.

Our ULGA Staff Team & Auxiliary Contact Information

LAST FIRST DEPARTMENT EXT. E-MAIL
Johnson Nancy President/CEO 6575 njohnson@ulgatl.org
Mosley Tracey Sr. Director (404) 546-3652 tmosley@ulgatl.org
Anderson Jeffrey Career & Employment Specialist – YouthBuild (404) 659-6579 janderson@ulgatl.org
Andrews Tamarjia Program Assistant – YouthBuild & Adult Re-entry (678) 539-6472 tandrews@ulgatl.org
Bracey Erica TEC Special Projects Program Manager 6574 ebracey@ulgatl.org
Brown Johnette Director – Housing 6584 jbrown@ulgatl.org
Brown Rashid Consultant – P2E Job Readiness Instructor 2250/Admin 2 rbrown@ulgatl.org
Brown Tara Consultant – Graphic Artist tara@tarabrowndesigns.com
Chapman Stacey Consultant – Workforce Program Assistant & Computer Training Instructor 2618 schapman@ulgatl.org
Cotton Thomas Consultant – Workforce – TCSD – New Perspectives Instructor & Walk-Ins tcotton@ulgatl.org
Cowart Shenika Program Assistant – Youth Services Division (404) 546-3657 scowart@ulgatl.org
Curry Breana Empowerment Advocate – UYEP (404) 546-3655 bcurry@ulgatl.org
Fair Samuel Sr. Empowerment Advocate Workforce – T2W2 & New Beginnings (678) 539-6474 sfair@ulgatl.org
Harris Michael Consultant – Computer Training Instructor mharris@ulgatl.org
Hightower Karima Office Assistant 5326/Admin 2 khightower@ulgatl.org
Jean-Louis Tony Counselor – Housing 6591 tjean-louis@ulgatl.org
Johnson Dottie Executive Assistant to the CEO 6580 djohnson@ulgatl.org
Jones Kyrstle Director – Workforce Development 2616 kjones@ulgatl.org
Knowles Sheree Accelerated Business Professionals Coach – Workforce sknowles@ulgatl.org
Larche’ Diane Consultant – Media & Promotions diane@                                      larchecommunications.com
Marsh Sarina Program Assistant – UYEP@Promise (470) 346-2693 ext. 102 smarsh@ulgatl.org
Marshall Angela Director – Workforce – Adult Re-entry 6586 amarshall@ulgatl.org
Marshall Gwen Consultant – Workforce – H1B gmarshall@ulgatl.org
McClary Deborah Manager – HR/Outreach & Advocacy 8478 dmcclary@ulgatl.org
Moody Sequoyah AP/AR Accountant 6471 smoody@ulgatl.org
Moye John Career & Employment Specialist – Workforce – P2E 6587 jmoye@ulgatl.org
Murphy-Vaughn Chanetha Program Manager –  UYEP Youth Services Division – (404) 546-3653 cvaughn@ulgatl.org
Pappas Willie YouthBuild Empowerment Advocate 6578 wpappas@ulgatl.org
Parham Marc Consultant – Director – TEC 6593 mparham@ulgatl.org
Perry Dr. Alvin Consultant – Workforce Instructor aperry@ulgatl.org
Perry Sterling Consultant – Web-Master/Marketing sterling@thesentmedia.com
Pitre Shuntay Career & Employment Specialist – UYEP (404) 546-3656 spitre@ulgatl.org
Rackley Lurma Consultant – Publicist/Writer lurma.rackley@gmail.com
Roulhac Tamara Career & Employment Specialist – Empowerment Center (404) 546-3651 troulhac@ulgat.org
Smith David Project Ready Coach dsmith@ulgatl.org
Smith Sharita Grant Accountant 6589 ssmith@ulgatl.org
Steen Chantal Staff Accountant 6581 csteen@ulgatl.org
Turner Elaine Receptionist 0 eturner@ulgatl.org
Turner Joi Program Manager – Project Ready (404) 546-3659 jturner@ulgatl.org
Tyner Renee Assistant to the CEO 8006 mtyner@ulgatl.org
Wade Jhessica Project Ready Coach jwade@ulgatl.org
Walker Charles Program Manager – YouthBuild (678) 539-6470 cwalker@ulgatl.org
White Ebony Sr. Empowerment Advocate – UYEP@Promise (470) 346-2693 ext. 103 ewhite@ulgatl.org
Front Desk Lobby                                                                    2 City Plaza
Back to Top