Fulton County Seeks Citizen Comments on 2017 Draft Action Plan

Fulton County Seeks Citizen Comments on 2017 Draft Action Plan

Input needed for the Draft Annual Action Plan for Fiscal Year 2017, Community Development Block Grant Program, HOME Investment Partnerships (HOME) and the Emergency Solutions Grant

Fulton County’s Department of Community Development is soliciting public comment on the Draft Annual Action Plan for FY2017, Community Development Block Grant (CDBG), HOME Investment Partnerships (HOME), and Emergency Solutions Grant (ESG) programs.  Citizen input will be submitted to the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) by August 16, 2017. Fulton County expects to receive a total of $2,897,700 under three formula programs from HUD through the CDBG, HOME and ESG programs. These funds will be used for a variety of eligible activities and services that will benefit Fulton County citizens, with the exception of those citizens residing within the city limits of Atlanta, Roswell and Sandy Springs.


The County encourages citizens and other interested parties to review the draft document and the three programs and to submit written comments no later than 4:00p.m.Wednesday, July 19 2017. Comments will be accepted Wednesday, June 28, 2017 through 4:00 p.m.,Wednesday, July 19 2017. The final version, with the comments will be submitted to HUD no later than August 16, 2017. All written comments should be emailed to jenise.jefferson@fultoncountyga.gov; faxed to 404-893-6629 or mailed to Attn: Jenise Jefferson, Community Development Manager, FY2017 Annual Action Plan, Fulton County Department of Community Development, 137 Peachtree Street, SW, Suite 300 Atlanta, GA 30303.


The draft 2017 Annual Action Plan is available for review at the following locations:

  • Fulton County Government Website:  http://www.fultoncountyga.gov/divisions-and-programs/housing-and-community-development
  • Fulton County Department of  Community Development, 137 Peachtree Street, SW, Suite 300, Atlanta, GA 30303
  • Atlanta-Fulton County Main Library (Central Library), 1 Margaret Mitchell Square, S.W., Atlanta, GA 30303
  • Alpharetta Public Library,  238 Canton Street, Alpharetta GA 30004
  • College Park Library, 3647 Main Street, College Park, GA  30337
  • East Point Branch Library, 2757 Main Street, East Point, GA 30344
  • Southwest Regional Public Library, 3665 Cascade Road, S.W., Atlanta, GA 30331
  • South Fulton County Service Center, 5600 Stonewall Tell Road, College Park, GA 30349
  • North Fulton Service Center, 7741 Roswell Road, Atlanta, GA 30350
  • Fulton County Government Service Center, 5440 Fulton Industrial Boulevard, Atlanta, GA 30336


Four public meetings are scheduled to receive citizen’s input.


South Fulton Service Center

5600 Stonewall Tell Road, Room 215,

College Park, GA 30349

Wednesday, July 12, 2017 at 6:00 PM


North Fulton Service Center

7741 Roswell Road, Room 232,

Atlanta, GA 30328

Thursday, July 13, 2017 at 11:00 AM


Harriett G. Darnell Senior Multipurpose Facility

Friday, July 14, 2017 at 2:00 PM

677 Fairburn Road, NW

Atlanta, GA 30331


Crabapple Senior Center

Tuesday, July 18, 2017 at 2:00 PM

12624 Broadwell Road
Alpharetta, GA 30004


Additional comments may be made at the August 2, 2017 Board of Commissioners (BOC) meeting.


For more information, contact Jenise Jefferson at 404-612-8063